Academic Achievement Commemorated at Keuka College's Honors Convocation

Nearly 90 students were recognized for their dedication to academic excellence.

Friday, May 10, 2024

Keuka College held its annual Honors Convocation ceremony on Saturday, May 4. 

Held each spring, the ceremony recognizes Keuka College students who have demonstrated excellence in their field of study or in service to the College community. Students also earned recognition for demonstrating leadership outside of the classroom.
“The students we’ve honored have worked hard to earn the accolades they’ve received,” said College President Amy Storey. “We’ve celebrated the highest achievers among the student body. The recipients challenged themselves and dedicated themselves to the pursuit of academic excellence. I’m proud of every one of them, and the distinction they bring to Keuka College.”

Nearly 90 students were recognized for their distinguished academic achievements:

Division of Natural Science & Mathematics

  • CRC Freshman Chemistry Achievement Award: Brenden Crotty
  • American Chemical Society Senior Chemistry Prize: Devyn Scheidt
  • James E. White Freshman Biology Award: Gabriella Hall
  • Hazel Ellis Loomis Award: Lily McLaughlin
  • Biology Outstanding Senior Award: Devyn Scheidt
  • Environmental Science Award: Suzanne Ward
  • Environmental Science Outstanding Senior Award: Hannah Lynch
  • Judd Prize in Mathematics: Erin Schock
  • Shortt Prize in Mathematics: Quinn Toomey

Division of Criminal Justice & Social Work

  • Social Responsibility & Volunteerism Award in Social Work: Samantha Farone
  • Values & Ethics Award in Social Work: Madalyn Merkt, Kayla Suppa, Aubrianna Renfrew
  • Cesar Chavez Award in Social Work: Rosabella Francis
  • Leadership Award in Social Work: Phoebe Bates
  • Academic Excellence in Social Work: Brendan Mavretish
  • Jane Addams Award in Social Work: Lauren Michels
  • Senior Achievement Award in Criminology & Criminal Justice: Spencer Rosen

Division of Education & Psychology

  • Dr. Michael A. Rogoff Award in Psychology: Julianna McGory
  • Academic Excellence in Education Award, Sophomore: Garrett Fleming, Reagan Schlimgen, Cassidy Gage
  • Academic Excellence in Education Award, Junior: Annalise Steier, Sydney Haust
  • Academic Excellence in Education Award, Senior: Sarah Paradisio, Sara Bourdon, Felicia Cotroneo
  • Education Divisional Honors: Savannah Taylor, Claire Stapleton, Taegan Sharp
  • Lambda Theta Lambda Education Honor Society: Sara Bourdon, Felicia Cotroneo, Grace DeCapua, Mary Hennessy, Casey Hunziker, Elizabeth Nau, Jordan Nichols, Sarah Paradisio, Brooke Russell, Taegan Sharp, McKenna Snyder, Claire Stapleton, Savannah Taylor, Emily VanDelinder, Ty Zepp

Division of Humanities & Fine Arts

  • Sprague Prize in History: Konnor Nakashiki
  • Outstanding Senior in Political Science & History: Caleb Cansdale
  • Marcia Clark Cooley ’28 Scholarship: Nathaniel Clark
  • Margaret Davenport Springer Memorial Prize in English: Cassian Allport
  • J. Stanley Durkee Prize in Poetry: Morgan Farewell
  • Crooked Lake Collections Awards: Peyton Taylor, Andrew Hansen

Division of Business & Management

  • Marketing Award for Outstanding Achievement: Zachary Smith
  • Outstanding Business Student Awards: Ezeke Pulliam, William Tehan
  • Management Award for Outstanding Academic Achievement: Owen Thorpe
  • Accounting Award for Outstanding Academic Achievement: Matthew Vaccaro

Division of Applied Health & Wellness

  • Pi Theta Epsilon Honor Society: Josie Kelley, Chloe LaCroix, Kathleen Stewart, Samantha Tartaglia
  • Future Occupational Therapy Practitioner Award: Kaylie Wilson
  • The Occupational Therapy Award for Academic Excellence: Cameron Knapp
  • The Award for Excellence in Clinical Reasoning: Olivia Santana
  • Leadership in Occupational Therapy Award: Christina Bard
  • The Peter Talty Graduate Scholarship for Occupational Therapy: Sydney Brown
  • The Anastasia Alisa McManus ’14 Memorial Scholarship: Sawyer Richardson
  • Barbara Neuhaus Scholarship: Josie Kelley, Kathleen Stewart, Kaylie Wilson
  • Applied Health and Wellness Award: Ashley Thompson, Chloe Skutt
  • Professional Development, Leadership, and Scholarship Program: Christina Bard, Madeline Branius, Shaelyn Diamond, Abbagail Flack, Josie Kelley, Olivia Santana, Samantha Farone, Kayla Suppa

Keuka College Special Awards & Sigma Lambda Sigma Honor Society

  • Upper-class Field Period® and Experiential Learner of the Year: Lauren Chamberlain
  • The Mary P. Schleiermacher Scholarship: Amaya Thomas
  • The Emerging Leader Award: Megan Horner
  • The Way of the Wolf Award: Olivia Santana
  • Resident Assistant (RA) of the Year Award: Sav Taylor
  • Inclusion & Belonging Excellence in Leadership Award: Deanna Halflett
  • Keuka College Heart Award: Katelan Dicker
  • HEOP Student of the Year: Tamia Robinson
  • Sigma Lambda Sigma: Sara Bourdon, Thomas Campanie, Lauren Chamberlain, Lacy Cole, Katherine Deatherage, Ethan Drinon, Shania Gonyeau, Olivia Gudeahn, Josie Kelley, Alexandria Lanfear, Leeah McNally, Elizabeth Nau, Emily Parkhurst, Sydnee Raymond, Brooke Russell, Olivia Santana, Devyn Scheidt, Bethany Schiltz, Taegan Sharp, Isaiah Simpson, Elizabeth Sisson, Peyton Taylor, Owen Thorpe.